SPRING FEVER REMEDY: COOKING WITH CHOCOLATE

20140321-182636.jpg

I have a Massive case of SPRING FEVER today: don’t want to work, feel lazy, can’t concentrate, can’t get motivated. The pollen load has fried my brain. There isn’t only one cure for this: CHOCOLATE.

But I don’t want no store bought stuff and it’s not yet time to bring out the chocolate Easter bunnies. My appetite is gone, and that NEVER happens with me. So I think, maybe if I hang out in the kitchen, I’ll figure out an inspirational activity that involves nutrition and CHOCOLATE.

Those aren’t brownies in the photo, oh no. They taste like fudge brownies! Oh my! Oh yes! I’m getting ready to put a scoop of ice cream on top of one of these because I missed lunch & snack today. And it’s the weekend, it’s somebody’s birthday, somewhere. I should celebrate that! Yes I should!

The recipe is below. This creation is a no preservative breakfast/snack bar with protein powder in it. Drink a full glass of liquid with it. The oats will expand and keep you full. There’s natural sugars for energy. One per day is the limit. You should eat actual foods for the rest of your meals.

Chew well your foods so that you have your body process the food instead of a machine. When your food is in liquid form or ground up already, it’s good to go. That means it mobilizes more quickly, and goes to sugar or fat more quickly. The longer it takes you to chew/process your food, the longer it takes the food to hit your bloodstream. Soft foods make for soft people.

http://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-detail.asp?recipe=2707723

About artandicon

Artist, head cook at Cornie's Kitchen, explorer of both the inner and outer worlds, and tree hugger. My paintings are at ARTANDICON: art at the crossroads of life & faith. Every rock, tree, stream & cloud shouts out with the joy of God! I also write a sci-fi spiritual journey blog about Miriam, a time traveling priestess from the planet Didumos, who visits earth when she has an epileptic seizure, and shares my life. Obviously, my own mind was time traveling when I set up my journey blog! https://souljournieswordpress.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in deserts, Health, insulin resistance, metabolic syndrome, processed foods, sharing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SPRING FEVER REMEDY: COOKING WITH CHOCOLATE

  1. kristsart says:

    I would love to feature this for Kooking with KrisT on http://www.armsofaudio.com Its all things food every monday 6:30pm PT 9:30pm ET

Leave a Reply

