MONDAYS AND SPRING FEVER

Here it is: another Monday! I put an exclamation mark there to see if it gets me excited enough to get going yet. Nope. Not even massive quantities of good coffee has helped my stupor. The ornamental pear trees, so lovely in their showy snow bloom all massed across the hills and byways near my home, have done me in.

Yes, pollen fever arrived with the first day of spring, along with the attendant lethargy, headaches and sinus congestion. What’s worse, my normal, healthy appetite has been waylaid and left on the side of the road by robbers.

To date, all treats and delights that one would usually expect to effect the cure have passed me by as I wait for the “Good Samaritan” to come my way. Simple foods are on my list for now. I’m thinking some grits and scrambled eggs might do the trick. Not too much fat, however, or I’ll be down for the count again.

Hoping your Monday is better than mine! This too shall pass. Cornie.

20140324-203447.jpg

About artandicon

Artist, head cook at Cornie's Kitchen, explorer of both the inner and outer worlds, and tree hugger. My paintings are at ARTANDICON: art at the crossroads of life & faith. Every rock, tree, stream & cloud shouts out with the joy of God! I also write a sci-fi spiritual journey blog about Miriam, a time traveling priestess from the planet Didumos, who visits earth when she has an epileptic seizure, and shares my life. Obviously, my own mind was time traveling when I set up my journey blog! https://souljournieswordpress.wordpress.com
Image | This entry was posted in Allergies, disease, Health, menu, sharing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

