BLAME IT ON THE MOON

20140706-192407-69847168.jpg

I’m having a TV dinner tonight. Craving chocolate the past couple of days, but not wanting to torch my hard won losses after spending a month on an “accidental vacation,” I decided I needed to give into a sugar fix in the least negative manner. Thus I opted for 1 serving of Nutella stirred into my cottage cheese, peanut butter, & frozen strawberries. On occasion I touch the two pound jar on the shelf at my local Sam’s Club, but I allow myself to venerate it at the club only. My condo cabinets are too cozy to contain this massive sugar icon.

I’ve had odd cravings today: made some spicy garlic air popped popcorn. I might have been a bit heavy handed with the cayenne pepper, but that’s why God gave us iced tea!

I have given up microwaved popcorn, except for traveling. My Kroger had an air popper for under $20. I figured I would pay for it in a month since a bag of popcorn is only a $1 and the microwave bags are fifty cents each. The lack of nasty chemicals in my lungs will be priceless, however.

I will blame my predilection for experimentation and new tastes on the moon which is waxing gibbous & will be full on Saturday, July 12th. If it is increasing, my appetite will also increase! That’s my story & I’m sticking to it ! Attached below is a heavy calorie double stuffed cheesy potato with bacon topping. Two small potatoes make a good serving. Four make a feast size serving.

Y’all have a good week. Cornie

http://recipes.sparkpeople.com/recipe-detail.asp?recipe=2765380&bRedirect=FALSE

About artandicon

Artist, head cook at Cornie's Kitchen, explorer of both the inner and outer worlds, and tree hugger. My paintings are at ARTANDICON: art at the crossroads of life & faith. Every rock, tree, stream & cloud shouts out with the joy of God! I also write a sci-fi spiritual journey blog about Miriam, a time traveling priestess from the planet Didumos, who visits earth when she has an epileptic seizure, and shares my life. Obviously, my own mind was time traveling when I set up my journey blog! https://souljournieswordpress.wordpress.com
Image | This entry was posted in deserts, emotional eating, Health, menu, processed foods, sharing, Uncategorized, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BLAME IT ON THE MOON

  1. Air popper is a great & much healthier way to make your own popcorn. Hope you enjoy it :).

Leave a Reply

