Rise and Shine!

It’s Monday!!! Y’all are AMAZING! If only because you rose & shined!  Well, you rolled out of bed and drug yourself to where you had to be, but you got there! Good for you! Have another cup of coffee and tell the boss Cornie said you could have an extra 1/2 hour for lunch!

Yep, that and a big smile might get you somewhere! We can only try! But it’s Monday! And it’s that much closer to lunch, or coffee break or completing your first task of the day. If we find a positive thought to start our week with, usually it goes much better. When I taught school, I preached A-B-C: Attitude-Behavior-Consequences. Positive attitude leads to positive behavior and that yields positive consequences, but a negative attitude leads to a negative behavior and negative consequences. 

For instance, if I think Monday is a bummer, I’ll show up late for work, and always be rushing to catch up and be stressed. That’s negative, for sure. If I decide to make Monday the start of a productive week, I’ll go to bed early and wake up early, so I can arrive on time. Then I’ll work efficiently so I’ll feel less stress. My evening at home will be more relaxed as well. 
It’s amazing how children easily grasp this teaching. Some, however, need a harsh mark to confirm their poor choice in the first grading period before they thrive afterwards. All I can say is perhaps you should try this method. Most people are trying to pack 26 hours into 24 hours. This isn’t going to work by definition. It’s like trying to cram a gallon of ice cream into a quart and a pint. Something has to give. 

I know you’ll feel like you’re leaping off into the thin air on a zip line, but don’t worry. Keep both hands on the bar, and don’t let go! You are amazing! You can do this! You’ll even get more sleep! 

About artandicon

Artist, head cook at Cornie's Kitchen, explorer of both the inner and outer worlds, and tree hugger. My paintings are at ARTANDICON: art at the crossroads of life & faith. Every rock, tree, stream & cloud shouts out with the joy of God! I also write a sci-fi spiritual journey blog about Miriam, a time traveling priestess from the planet Didumos, who visits earth when she has an epileptic seizure, and shares my life. Obviously, my own mind was time traveling when I set up my journey blog! https://souljournieswordpress.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in coffee, Friendship, Health, Occupation, sharing, Time management, Uncategorized, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

