Perfect Omelette Winds Up Old Year

Yep, sending out 2016 with a great brunch omelette, as my first cooked meal after a medical test yesterday. Had to fast all day Thursday, had routine test under anesthesia Friday, got clean bill of health, ate a small steak to celebrate, and slept for the rest of the day and night at home. 

I did wake up to eat some yogurt and blueberries, and check facebook, but I wasn’t much into socializing. What a way to wind up an old year! 

Saturday morning I made an excellent two egg omelette with mushrooms, spinach, and habanero cheese to go with my uncured bacon and my whole wheat English Muffins. Fasting is not my long suit. I more enjoy actual food!

My goals for 2017 are to pay closer attention to moving more. Since I work at seated tasks (art, writing, computer blogs), I have to intentionally get up to move about. I work at home, so I can set my stove timer for 60 minutes, as a reminder to get up, get a glass of water and to walk around. If I add 250 extra steps every hour for 8 hours, I’ll add 2,000 extra steps to my day. 
Currently I’m only averaging 5,000 steps. This has most likely been due to being over medicated on my blood pressure prescription! (My reading was only 90/60 while standing, so I never felt energetic enough to exercise! My doctor cut off that drug and I feel much better!)

What small step could you change in 2017 to make a difference in your health for the better? You have a better chance of success if you choose an attainable goal, rather than a distant, “pie in the sky” goal. 

God bless and Good health in 2017 to each and every one of you. 

Joy and Peace, Cornie 

About artandicon

Artist, head cook at Cornie's Kitchen, explorer of both the inner and outer worlds, and tree hugger. My paintings are at ARTANDICON: art at the crossroads of life & faith. Every rock, tree, stream & cloud shouts out with the joy of God! I also write a sci-fi spiritual journey blog about Miriam, a time traveling priestess from the planet Didumos, who visits earth when she has an epileptic seizure, and shares my life. Obviously, my own mind was time traveling when I set up my journey blog! https://souljournieswordpress.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in disease, Exercise, Grief, Grief, Health, high blood pressure, Occupation, Time management, walking, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

