ART, SCIENCE, AND THE UNIVERSE 

If anyone knows, THE UNIVERSE knows. Some folks can’t believe in a god or personal diety, but can attribute all the same attributes to the Universe. Others assign these powers to Fate or to Luck or Chance. 

We’re all created in the image of God, yet each one of us is unique down to the swirls of our fingerprints. We’re both the same and different. I can make my rainy day soup by the same recipe every time, but it tastes different each time. It’s because the low carb veggies change, so the texture and taste change. I also use different pastas, and this makes a difference also. Finally, my choice of cheese will make a difference. Before I forget, I tend to just throw that basil, parsley, and my “all purpose mix” spice in until it looks right! This makes the biggest change of all. 
I suppose this is why we say cooking is an art, not a science. As folks say, “I don’t know much about art, but I know what I like.” I like food with complicated tastes, but that’s how I like my people and my environment also. Did I mention this recipe has no added salt beyond what is in the food itself? Yet it’s plenty tasty because of the herbs! It’s an art, or maybe science, or maybe the Universe knows. Or maybe it’s a mystery of God. 
Step out and try some different recipes, or vary your own recipes. Your palette will thank you and you won’t experience food boredom. You might make a new discovery if you step out of your comfort zone. Just a tippy toe into the ocean of excitement is all you have to begin with. After all, “the journey to Rome begins with a single step!” (Or swimming stroke!)

About artandicon

Artist, head cook at Cornie's Kitchen, explorer of both the inner and outer worlds, and tree hugger. My paintings are at ARTANDICON: art at the crossroads of life & faith. Every rock, tree, stream & cloud shouts out with the joy of God! I also write a sci-fi spiritual journey blog about Miriam, a time traveling priestess from the planet Didumos, who visits earth when she has an epileptic seizure, and shares my life. Obviously, my own mind was time traveling when I set up my journey blog! https://souljournieswordpress.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Comfort food, Environment, Food, Health, Recipe, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

